In addition to the many Eagle Scouts that Troop 16 develops, we also have a reputation for creating great adult leaders. One of the highest recognitions within the council is the District Award of Merit. Below are the adult leaders in Troop 16 who have received this honor:

Mark McCasland, 2014

Jim Rosher, 2014

Casey Halsey, 2012

James Gamble, 2011

John Freshnock, 2010

Ross Whitacre, 2009

Morgan Olander, 2008

John Starr, 2007